Schools Championships

IMG_2244_schools 2012 ball

Teams representing their schools from around the country compete at regional qualification tournaments to earn entry to the New Zealand Canoe Polo Schools Championships. The top teams from each of the qualification events are eligible to contest U15, U19 division I, and U19 division II categories at the national event.

2018 Secondary Schools Championships Final Results

Junior Girls
4th – Taradale High School
3rd – FAHS Feilding High School
2nd – Sacred Heart College
1st – Karamu High School

Junior Open
9th – Freyberg High School
8th – St Peters College
7th – Napier Boys High School B
6th – FAHS Feilding High School
5th – Hastings Boys High School
4th – St Johns College
3rd – Karamu High School
2nd – Napier Boys High School A
1st – Palmerston North Boys High School

Senior Girls Div 2
5th – Te Puke
4th – FAHS Feilding High School
3rd – Karamu High School B
2nd – Hastings Girls High School
1st – Horowhenua College

Senior Open Div 2
7th – Te Puke
6th – Freyberg High School
5th – Middleton Grange School
4th – FAHS Feilding High School
3rd – Napier Boys High School B
2nd – Karamu High School B
1st – Hastings Boys High School

Senor Girls
8th – Awatapu College
7th – St Peters College
6th – Napier Girls High School
5th – Havelock North High School
4th – Palmerston North Girls High School
3rd – Middleton Grange School
2nd – Karamu High School A
1st – Taradale High School

Senior Open
7th – Napier Boys High School
6th – Palmerston North Boys High School
5th – Havelock North High School
4th – Karamu High School A
3rd – St Peters College
2nd – St Johns College
1st – FAHS Feilding High School

Schools Council

Schools Council Director – Kelly Hepburn

Northern Regional Coordinator – Kurt Mastny

Central West Regional Coordinator – Sarah Orme

Central East Regional Coordinator – Meghann Corbett

Central South Regional Coordinator – vacant

South Island Regional Coordinator – Peter Anderson


2014 Championships –

2013 Championships

2012 Championships

2011 Championships

2010 Championships

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes